On June 8, 2021, Urban Land Conservancy (ULC), Denver Public Schools (DPS), and Denver Housing Authority (DHA) finalized the purchase of the former Johnson & Wales University Denver campus in Denver’s Park Hill Neighborhood. Through the partnership of our three organizations, as well as additional partners St. Elizabeth’s School, Kitchen Network, Work Options, and Archway Housing, we expand our collective impact to create a public space that will promote health, economic security, community spaces, quality education, affordable housing, culinary arts training, and more.

If you were unable to join our virtual community meeting on August 26th, please click here to view the Zoom recording. The passcode is:  X*0M9pw%

If you do not see an answer to your question in our FAQ’s, please email us at parkhillcampus@urbanlandc.org

To get in touch with one of the campus partners, please see the contact information below: 

Sodexo (Grounds Security & Maintenance)

Sodexo Security Director Brian Lyninger- Brian.Lyninger@sodexo.com

Sodexo Security Assistant Director Tara Williams- Tara.Williams@sodexo.com

Patrol Officer on Duty- 303-888-9611

Denver Public Schools

Allen Balczarek –  allen_balczarek@dpsk12.org

Denver School of the Arts

Dr. Anthony McWright – anthony_mcwright@dpsk12.org

Steve Jones – steven_jones@dpsk12.org 

Archway Communities

Sheri Replane – sherir@archwaycommunities.org 

Denver Housing Authority

Haley Jordahl – hjorda@denverhousing.org

Michiko Sanchez – msanche@denverhousing.org

Keo Frazier – kfrazier@denverhousing.org 

St. Elizabeth’s School

Adriana Murphy – amurphy@sesden.org

Kitchen Network

Erick Garcia – erick@kndenver.com

Jorge de la Torre – Jorge@kndenver.com

Urban Land Conservancy

John Bissell – jbissell@urbanlandc.org

Autumn Brennan – abrennan@urbanlandc.org 

The Park Hill Campus Renaming Advisory Committee is seeking positive, significant, and meaningful naming options as part of the process of designating a new name for the former Johnson & Wales campus in Denver, Colorado. By February 2022, the committee will submit 3 naming options to the current owners of the campus (Denver Housing Authority, Denver Public Schools, and Urban Land Conservancy) for selection of a new name.

The Park Hill Campus Renaming Advisory Committee will consider submissions that are:
1. named after a person (deceased) who has demonstrated significant civic service and contribution to the area surrounding the campus, OR
2. derived from symbolic, geographical, cultural, or historical meanings.

Deadline for submissions: December 31, 2021

Urban Land Conservancy approached the Colorado Futures Center to support our efforts in re-envisioning the Johnson and Wales University Denver Campus through a community assessment of the following areas that we believe will be supported by our acquisition and redevelopment.

The below analysis will focus (to the extent data is available) at the most granular geographic level, so as to best understand what nuances exist across the study area, which includes the neighborhoods of East Colfax and South Park Hill.

These findings are geared to tell the data story of the affordable housing needs with a specific lens on student enrollment and mobility rates, along with a high-level look at employment dynamics (especially in light of COVID) with respect to households being able to continue to afford to live in the community.